For authors
Submission status

Archive (English)
English Russian Archive

Our editorial board extends our congratulations to Alexey Ivanovich Ekimov for receiving the Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2023 for the “discovery and development of quantum dots, nanoparticles so tiny that their size determines their properties. These smallest components of nanotechnology now spread their light from televisions and LED lamps, and can also guide surgeons when they remove tumor tissue, among many other things”, which he shares with Professors Moungi G. Bawendi and Louis E. Brus.

We are proud that JETP Letters published thirteen important articles by Alexey Ivanovich Ekimov in 1970–1992.

Vladimir M. Pudalov